Applegrove is an agency of the City of Toronto and an independent charitable organization that together function as one organization. Our catchment area spans from Jones Avenue to the west to Woodbine Avenue to the east, and from Lake Ontario to the railway tracks north of Gerrard Street.

As a not-for-profit corporation Applegrove has a 10-member Board of Directors. As a City agency it has an 11-member Board of Management which includes all 10 directors plus a representative of the Toronto District School Board. The term for board members is 2 years, to a maximum of 4 consecutive 2-year terms.

Board members are a diverse group of community leaders that provide vision, strategic leadership, advocacy, accountability and stewardship.

  1. Board
  2. Annual Reports & Audited Financial Statements
  3. AOCC Model